Our Spring 2022 Programme at a glance

As 2021 draws to a close, we'd like to thank you for contributing to our most comprehensive and well-attended programme of training and events to date. Since September 2021, we've delivered more than 15 training sessions to over 150 people from 75 organisations. Our Networking Events had more than 150 attendees as we shared ideas and experiences around key themes - Mental Health, Climate Emergency, Children Young People and Families.
 

What did you think about our training and events?

If you attended any of our training and events, please tell us what you thought by completing a short evaluation for each session (this does not apply to Cultural Competency training sessions). We rely on your feedback to enable us to continue delivering free training and making improvements. Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback.
 

Networking Events

Our Networking events give an opportunity to showcase and celebrate best and innovative practice, inspire participants with new ideas and ways to meet the needs of their communities, and connect people and organisations to forge new partnerships and ways of working together.

 

January to June 2022 Full Training Programme

 

January

Cultural Competency: Working with ethnically minoritised communities - Wednesday 12 January, 12 noon Find out more and book
Cultural Competency: Working with ethnically minoritised communities - Wednesday 26 January, 9:30am Find out more and book
Volunteer Coordinator Networking Forum, Wednesday 26 January, 10am Find out more and book

February

Using Social Media Effectively, Tuesday 1 February, 1pm Find out more and book
Good Practice in Volunteer Management, Wednesday 2 February, 10am Find out more and book
The Prevent programme - working with people vulnerable to radicalisation, Thursday 3 February, 1pm Find out more and book
Meet the funder - Community Foundation Tyne & Wear and Northumberland, Tuesday 8 February, 1pm Find out more and book
Funding: Developing a strategic approach, Thursday 10 February, 1pm Find out more and book
Funding: Effective bid writing, Tuesday 22 February, 1pm Find out more and book
Understanding advocacy and how it can benefit the people you work with, Thursday 24 February, 1pm Find out more and book
Cultural Competency: Working with ethnically minoritised communities, Thursday 24 February, 2pm Find out more and book

March

Meaningful roles for volunteers, Tuesday 1 March, 1pm Find out more and book
Volunteering and the law, Wednesday 2 March, 10am Find out more and book
Online and blended events - what to consider when mixing live with virtual, Wednesday 2 March, 1pm Find out more and book
Understanding the causes of health inequalities, Thursday 3 March, 1pm Find out more and book
Meet the Funder - NorthStar Ventures and Key Fund, Tuesday 8 March, 1pm Find out more and book
Using data to prove the need for your project, Thursday 10 March, 1pm Find out more and book
Introduction to Safeguarding, Tuesday 15 March, 1pm Find out more and book
Monitoring and evaluation essentials, Thursday 17 March, 1pm Find out more and book
Role of the advocate in safeguarding, Thursday 24 March, 1pm Find out more and book
An overview of Disclosure and Barring Service (DBS), Tuesday 29 March, 1pm Find out more and book
Advocacy and the Mental Capacity Act: Empowerment and protection, Thursday 31 March, 1pm Find out more and book

April

The impact of Haref: Working with ethnically minoritised communities, Thursday 7 April, 1pm Find out more and book
Climate Emergency: Making practical changes in your organisation, Tuesday 12 April, 1pm Find out more and book
Turn your organisation into a volunteer magnet, Wednesday 13 April, 10am Find out more and book
Keeping your organisation safe online, Thursday 14 April, 1pm Find out more and book
Financial procedures for VCSE organisations, Thursday 21 April, 1pm Find out more and book
The Prevent programme - working with people vulnerable to radicalisation, Tuesday 26 April, 1pm Find out more and book
Meet the funder - National Lottery Community Fund, Thursday 28 April, 1pm Find out more and book

May

Introduction to Safeguarding, Tuesday 10 May, 1pm Find out more and book
Funding: Developing a strategic approach, Wednesday 11 May, 1pm Find out more and book
Running your organisation effectively, Thursday 12 May, 1pm Find out more and book
Budgeting for your funding bid, and tools to manage your finances, Tuesday 17 May, 1pm Find out more and book
Funding: Effective bid writing, Wednesday 18 May, 1pm Find out more and book
Climate Emergency: Making practical changes in your organisation, Thursday 19 May, 1pm Find out more and book
Ethical issues in volunteer management, Tuesday 24 May, 1pm Find out more and book
Meet the funder - Greggs Foundation, Thursday 26 May, 1pm Find out more and book

June

Introduction to Safeguarding, Tuesday 7 June, 1pm Find out more and book
Funding: Getting ready to fundraise, Thursday 9 June, 1pm Find out more and book
An overview of Disclosure and Barring Service (DBS), Tuesday 14 June, 1pm Find out more and book

Service Area

Main Contact